Natural Hair Don’t Care

NATURAL-HAIR-PS1-TAGGED-6

The natural movement is becoming more and more prevalent in today’s society. Girls, especially black girls are now embracing their roots and looking good doing it. I myself have been natural for about 3 years now and I love how thick and beautiful my hair is. I didn’t think I could manage these coils and kinks and swore by a relaxer most of my life. Once I actually took the time to give my hair the love and care it needed, it blossomed. I love when I see a naturalista out looking beautiful in their fro’s, especially because people are not confident enough to step out and flaunt their natural hair. I don’t ever see me going back to getting a relaxer. I’m looking forward to the growth my hair is destined for. These past 3 years have been a challenge and I too had to muster us the courage to wear my natural hair and the confidence to love it. I have helped my mom, sister and daughter embrace their natural hair as well and they too have fell in love with the outcome. The best part of all is we can also straighten our hair to be bone straight with the advancements of flat irons these days. For me the natural way is the right way!

Leave a Reply

